RESOLUTION NO. 25R-01-18

RESOLUTION NO. 25R-01-18
A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF LAUDERHILL APPROVING THE APPOINTMENT OF VARIOUS MEMBERS OT THE PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD BY VARIOUS INDIVIDUAL CITY COMMISSIONERS AS INDICATED FOR THE TERMS INDICATED; APPOINTING
WHEREAS, the Planning and Zoning Board was previously appointed for terms to automatically expire with every general election; and
WHEREAS, via Resolution No. 17R-02-53, the City Commission changed the appointments for Planning & Zoning Board of the 5 members to be made by the individual city commissioners to be concurrent with their seat term and for the two members to be appointed by the city commission as a whole for a two (2) year term with staggered terms; and
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF LAUDERHILL, THAT:
 SECTION 1. The appointments of the Members of the Planning and Zoning Board shall be made as follows: a. Mayor Denise D. Grant's appointment of Aryeh Shender shall expire concurrent with the commissioner seat or on November 2026. b. Commissioner Richard Campbell's appointment of Troy Mohammed shall expire concurrent with the commissioner seat or on November 2028. c is hereby appointed by the City Commission as a Whole for the remainder of a staggered two (2) year term expiring November 2016.
Sitting board members may continue to serve up to sixty (60) days following the expiration of their term until a new appointment is made by the appointing City Commissioner for the new term.
SECTION 2. This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its passage.
PASSED AND APPROVED this day of, 2025.

DENISE D. GRANT, MAYOR PRESIDING OFFICER

ATTEST:	
ANDREA M. ANDERSON, MMC CITY CLERK	
MOTION SECOND	
R. CAMPBELL M. DUNN D. GRANT J. HODGSON	Approved as to Form
S. MARTIN	Hans Ottinot Interim City Attorney