

# City of Lauderhill

City Commission Chambers at City Hall 5581 W. Oakland Park Blvd. Lauderhill, FL, 33313 www.lauderhill-fl.gov

#### **File Details**

File Number: 25R-6075

Version: 1 Reference: In Control: City Commission

Meeting

File Created: 02/06/2025

File Name: Public Art Committee Appts Final Action:

Title: RESOLUTION NO. 25R-02-42: A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF LAUDERHILL APPOINTING MICHELLE MCKOY BY COMMISSIONER JOHN T. HODGSON AND STEPHANIE WHITFIELD BY VICE MAYOR SARAI "RAY" MARTIN TO SERVE AS MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC ART COMMITTEE FOR THE VACANT UNEXPIRED FOUR (4) YEAR TERMS TO EXPIRE NOVEMBER 2028 OR CONCURRENT WITH THE COMMISSIONER SEAT, WHICHEVER OCCURS FIRST; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

Notes:

Sponsors: Enactment Date:

Attachments: 25R-02-42 appointing board members Public Art Enactment Number:

Committee, Public Art Committee List, Whitfield, Stephenie - Public Art Board Application, McKoy,

Michelle - Public Art Board Application

Contact: Hearing Date:

\* Drafter: jswilson@lauderhill-fl.gov Effective Date:

**History of Legislative File** 

 Ver Acting Body:
 Date:
 Action:
 Sent To:
 Due Date:
 Return
 Result:

 sion:
 Date:

Text of Legislative File 25R-6075

RESOLUTION NO. 25R-02-42: A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF LAUDERHILL APPOINTING MICHELLE MCKOY BY COMMISSIONER JOHN T. HODGSON AND STEPHANIE WHITFIELD BY VICE MAYOR SARAI "RAY" MARTIN TO SERVE AS MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC ART COMMITTEE FOR THE VACANT UNEXPIRED FOUR (4) YEAR TERMS TO EXPIRE NOVEMBER 2028 OR CONCURRENT WITH THE COMMISSIONER SEAT, WHICHEVER OCCURS FIRST; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

### **Request Action:**

Appointments to the Public Art Committee must be made due to a number of expirations in term and the election of new Commissioners to specific seats.

### **Need Summary Explanation/ Background:**

The Code of Ordinances states that when a Commissioner's term ends or they leave office, any appointments they made, which have not otherwise expired, will automatically expire 60 days after their successor takes office unless the new Commissioner approves extending the existing appointment.

The appointment of Crystal Pressey as regular board member, in association with seat 1, expired November 2024.

Commissioner John T. Hodgson has selected Michelle McKoy to be appointed to the seat for the remainder of an unexpired term that lasts four (4) years, to expire November 2028 or concurrent with the Commissioner seat, whichever shall occur first.

The appointment of Stephenie Whitfield as regular board member, in association with seat 3, expired November 2024.

Vice Mayor Sarai "Ray" Martin has approved the reappointment of Stephenie Whitfield to the seat for the remainder of an unexpired term that lasts four (4) years, to expire November 2028 or concurrent with the Commissioner seat, whichever shall occur first.

## **Cost Summary/ Fiscal Impact:**

\$50.00 per meeting attended

#### Attachments:

- 1. Board List
- 2. Applications/Resumes

Budget Code Number(s):  Procurement Information: [check all that apply]					
[	] Proposal/Quote		[ ] State Grant Funds	[	] Local Preference
[	] Piggyback Contra	act	[ ] Federal Grant Funds		
[	] Sole Source	[	] Matching Required		