RESOLUTION NO. 24R-02-30

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF LAUDERHILL APPOINTING VARIOUS MEMBERS OF THE CITY OF LAUDERHILL YOUTH COUNCIL BY INDIVIDUAL CITY COMMISSIONERS AS INDICATED TO SERVE FOR THE REMAINDER OF A ONE (1) YEAR TERM EXPIRING NOVEMBER 2024; PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF LAUDERHILL, FLORIDA:

<u>Section 1</u>. The appointment of the following to serve as members of the Lauderhill Youth Council for the remainder of a one (1) year term expiring November 2024 is hereby approved:

- 1. The appointment of Samara Rawls by Mayor Ken Thurston.
- 2. The appointment of Kyndall Colston by Vice Mayor Lawrence "Jabbow" Martin.
- 3. The appointment of Zaria Guerrier by Commissioner Melissa P. Dunn.
- 4. The appointment of Emory Thomas by Commissioner Sarai "Ray" Martin.

	Section 2. This Reso	his Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its passage.		
	DATED this	day of	, 2024.	
2024.	PASSED AND ADOPT	ED on first reading	this day of	
			PRESIDING OFFICER	
			ATTEST:	
MOTIO SECON			CITY CLERK	
M. DUN D. GRA L. MAR S. MAR	NT		Approved as to Form	
	IRSTON		Angel Petti Rosenberg City Attorney	